Morning Pages For Everyone

Published May 24, 2012 by pushcake

Every morning, I recommend that when you first wake up, the moment you climb out of bed, to write three pages of just your thoughts. My friends call them morning pages and when I do them I feel better somehow, like a small weight has been relieved from my body, others say it makes them happy, less stressed, calm and all sorts of wonderful things I’ve heard. I know at first you’re like “i don’t know what to write first thing in the morning-I’m still half asleep,” and the first whole page of your notebook might just be filled with Z’s. But that’s the beauty of it! You can write anything at all. I remember my very first line when I began this morning practice was ‘I don’t know what to write and I wish I was still asleep’ and I wrote it for the next few spaces…and then I began to write other things. Just don’t stop writing, words will surface. Let me know if this works for you and have a fantastic day everyone. 

Leave a comment